Central
Bedfordshire
Council
Priory House
Monks Walk
Chicksands,
Shefford SG17 5TO



TO ALL MEMBERS OF CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

16 April 2010

Dear Councillor

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE - THURSDAY 22 APRIL 2010

Further to the Agenda for the above meeting, previously circulated, please find attached the following additional information:-

2. Membership of the Appointments Panel and Staff Consultative Committees

Attached are the nominations in respect of the appointments to be made by the General Purposes Committee for the following:-

- Appointments Panel
- Employee Partnership Committee
- Joint Consultative and Negotiating Committee for Primary and Secondary Education.

Should you have any queries regarding the above please contact Sandra Hobbs on Tel: 0300 300 5257.

Yours sincerely

Sandra Hobbs

Democratic Services Officer

email: sandra.hobbs@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk



NOMINATIONS FOR THE APPOINTMENTS PANEL AND STAFF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEES

Appointments Panel (5 members appointed by General Purposes Committee)	Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Richard Stay (C) Cllr Mrs Tricia Turner MBE (C) Cllr Peter Blaine (LD) Subs: Cllr Roger Baker (C) Cllr Peter Rawcliffe (C) Cllr Peter Snelling (LD)
Employee Partnership Committee (7 members + substitutes appointed by General Purposes Committee)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr David Hopkin (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Peter Blaine (LD) Subs: Cllr Mrs Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr John Street (C) Cllr Peter Snelling (LD)
JCNC for Primary and Secondary Education (7 members + substitutes appointed by General Purposes Committee)	Cllr Alan Bastable (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Mrs Anita Lewis (C) Cllr Steve Male (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (LD) Subs: Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Peter Blaine (LD)

This page is intentionally left blank